Katharina Grosse - Photo Gallery

28.09.2018

"When I was a little girl I was once lying on the bed in the morning and I was looking at the shadows coming into my room. I played a game where I was holding my imaginary paintbrush and painted and covered all the shadows and take these shadows away. Painting is the greatest way to synchronize an act and a thought together because there is nothing between me and my painting equipment."                                                            

                                                                                                   -Katharina Grosse

Autumn is coming slowly to Prague. Last week was really cold. You all know it, everyone would rather hide under a blanket with a cup of tea and a favorite book. But still, I wanted some impulse, some illusion of summer. I realized there was an exhibition that I wanted to attend all summer and when I found out it was still open I grabbed a plus one and went immediately.

The exhibition started on February 15th as part of the Grand Opening Event at the Trade Fair Palace. Name of the exhibition is Wunderbild translated as a Miracle picture by current German artist Katharina Grosse. As you can see in the photos, there are large screens, a spatial installation created directly for functional style spaces here in Trade Fair Palace. The author now lives in Berlin and has similar installations, like here in Prague, all over the world.

(Exhibition available to 6.1.2019)

© 2018 Worlds Collide. Všechna práva vyhrazena.
Vytvořeno službou Webnode
Vytvořte si webové stránky zdarma! Tento web je vytvořený pomocí Webnode. Vytvořte si vlastní stránky zdarma ještě dnes! Vytvořit stránky